Thread for all things pokemon! Go read the manga, seriously, it's great.

So I started playing Black 2 and wanted something different.

Now I have a Venonat in my party. I've always wanted to train a Venomoth. I might also be picking up a 2DS with X in the near future.

Did anyone else find Black/White to be particularly mediocre? The first time I tried to get into it I think I was just too burnt out on Pokemon or something. But the second time (a month or two back), I had trouble dredging through the first few towns. I think I got to the town after that big/tall city. And I just have no real desire to go back to it.

Got my 5IV Togepi, so now I am up to...

Gastly 5IV

Diglett 5IV + Reversal

Shellder 5IV + Rock Blast / Icicle Spear (traded in, so I might breed up another that I can nickname)

Smeargle 4IV

Togepi 5IV + Nasty Plot

oh yes.

Did anyone else find Black/White to be particularly mediocre? The first time I tried to get into it I think I was just too burnt out on Pokemon or something. But the second time (a month or two back), I had trouble dredging through the first few towns. I think I got to the town after that big/tall city. And I just have no real desire to go back to it.

Yeah, I've been trying to play through black 2 so I can transfer over to Y when pokebank is finally out but it's probably my least favorite pokemon game.

Edited by Blacjak

I made it through Black and White, but the second time running through on... whatever my unplayed version was, was SUCH a struggle. By the end of it I felt like I was 221% done with Pokemon.

Then I picked up Black and White 2 despite the feelings I still had about the first two, (because apparently Pokemon games own my wallet). I think I made it about halfway through before I completely gave up on playing Black 2. Heck, I don't even know where I put the cartridges and I don't have much of a desire to find them.